Bristol Sri Chinmoy Races Summer Series

Eastville Park Bristol

Weekday evenings every summer between early May and late July on the "Sri Chinmoy Peace Mile" in Eastville Park

Upcoming races

Race 1: 15 May
2 Miles
Race 2: 19 June
Race 3: 3 July
2 miles
Race 4: 17 July
3 x 1 mile relay

About the event

Sri Chinmoy Races in Bristol take place on weekday evenings every Summer between early May and late July on the "Sri Chinmoy Peace Mile" in Eastville Park (map at bottom of this page).

For 2018 we once again have two 2 mile races, a 5k and a 3 x 1 mile relay which is open to any team of three runners (and is loads of fun - the highlight of the series!). It is affectionately being called the Ice Cream Relay as every runner gets a free ice cream at the end of the race. The junior runners love this race!

The course is an accurately measured, undulating 1-mile pavement loop around the perimeter of the park. Shaded by trees for much of its length, the course is perfect for summer evening racing or speedwork.

For 2018 we have had to sadly make the necessary decision of increasing the race entry fees by £1 per race. This is due to the increase in the Park Permit that Bristol City Council charge us to use Eastville Park for our races. We will still offer the same level of medals that the Sri Chinmoy Races are renowned for. 

Therefore for 2018 the cost of each race is £5 for members of affiliated running clubs and £7 for all other runners. You can enter the 3-race series in advance for only £13 (affiliated) or £18 (unaffiliated). 

The relay race is £2 (affiliated) or £4 (unaffiliated) per runner. 

Juniors are £2 (affiliated) or £4 (unaffiliated) for all races. Entry is £1 extra on the day. See section below on how to enter.

Previous Results


2 miles, 5km and 3*1 mile relay

Start time

  • Main race: 7.30pm
  • Junior race: 7.15pm


  • £5 clubs and £7 for unaffiliated
  • 3-race series in advance - £13 (affiliated) or £18 (u/a)
  • Juniors (under 16) £2 (£4 unaffiliated)


Rasmivan Collinson

Award categories

  • First 7 men and women
  • First 3 men and women 50+
  • First 2 men and women 60+
  • First man and woman 70+
  • First 3 junior boys and girls


  • UK Athletics

How to Enter

There are 3 different ways you can enter the races:

This year we would like to encourage all runners to enter the Whole Series online. The added incentive is, if we get enough entries we will endeavour to offer a free 40th Anniversary Sri Chinmoy Marathon Team t-shirt to every runner.
Junior Race whole series
Senior Race whole series

3 x 1 Mile Relay Tuesday 17 July    Enter on the night or by Entry Form

Download the race entry form and post it to us along with a cheque:

This is £1 extra. It would be helpful if you could download the entry form and fill it out to save time on the day.

Series Winners

The series winners are announced at the end of the relay race. In addition, club points accumulated in the individual races will go towards a Men's and Women's Club League and a trophy awarded to the club with the most points at the end of the race series.

Here is an explanation of how the CLUB and INDIVIDUAL titles are worked out.

SERIES COMPETITION 2018 (individual & club points)